

Date: Tuesday, 6 June 2017

Time: 2.00 pm

Venue: Shrewsbury/Oswestry Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury,

Shropshire, SY2 6ND

Contact: Linda Jeavons, Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257716

Email: linda.jeavons@shropshire.gov.uk

SOUTH PLANNING COMMITTEE

TO FOLLOW REPORT (S)

2 Minutes (Pages 1 - 2)

To confirm the minutes of the South Planning Committee meeting held on 18 May 2017.

Contact Linda Jeavons (01743) 257716.







Committee and Date

South Planning Committee

6th June 2017

<u>Item</u>

2

Public

Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 18th May 2017 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Shrewsbury on the rising of the Annual Meeting of the Council

Responsible Officer Karen Nixon

Email: karen.nixon@shropshire.gov.uk Telephone: 01743 257720

PRESENT

Councillors:

Mr A Boddington, Mr G Butler, Mr D Evans, Mr S Harris, Mr N Hartin, Mr R Huffer, Mr W Parr, Mrs M Shineton, Mr R Tindall, Mr D Turner and Mrs T Woodward.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Mr R Tindall, duly seconded by Mr D Turner and

RESOLVED: That Councillor David Evans be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

No apologies were received.

3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Mr D Evans, duly seconded by Mr R Tindall and

RESOLVED: That Councillor David Turner be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

4. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

RESOLVED: That it be noted that the next meeting of the South Planning Committee be held at 2.00 p.m. on Tuesday 6th June 2017.

CHAIRMAN:	
DATE:	

